Thursday September 20, 2018

Sri Lanka state TV, radio get new chiefs

May 14, 2018 18:49 PM GMT+0530 | 0 Comment(s)

ECONOMYNEXT - Sri Lanka has appointed new heads to chair the boards of state media institutions.

The Ministry of Finance and Media said film directress Inoka Sathyanganee has been appointed Chairperson of state television, Sri Lanka Rupavahini Corporation.

Additional Secretary Development of the Ministry of Finance and Mass Media Thilaka Jayasundara Chairperson of Independent Television Network, a second state television channel.

Siddeek Mohamed Farook is the new the Chairman of Sri Lanka Broadcasting Corporation, state radio.

Uma Rajamanthri  is the new Chairperson of SELACINE, a state production unit. (Colombo/May14/2018)


Name *
Email *
Telephone Number