Friday August 23, 2019

Three more ministers appointed to Sri Lankan government

Jan 11, 2019 13:14 PM GMT+0530 | 0 Comment(s)

ECONOMYNEXT – Sri Lankan President Maithripala Sirisena has sworn in three more parliamentarians as ministers, two non-Cabinet and one deputy minister, his office said in a statement.

Ravindra Samaraweera was appointed Non-Cabinet Minister of Labour & Trade Union Relations and V. Radhakrishnan sworn in as Non-Cabinet Minister for Special area Development.

Abdullah Maharoof was appointed Deputy Minister for Ports & Shipping.

Daya Gamage, Minister of Labour, Trade Union relations and Social Empowerment has had his responsibilities pruned and named as Cabinet Minister for Social Empowerment
(Colombo/January 11/2019)


Name *
Email *
Telephone Number