Header Ad

Harin Fernando steps down from his posts

Two prominent Minsters in the Yahapalana Government who backed National Democratic Front (NDF) presidential candidate Sajith Premadasa have resigned from their posts following the victory of Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna (SLPP) presidential candidate Gotabaya Rajapaksa.

Minister of Sports, Telecommunications and Foreign Employment Harin Fernando announced that he will resign from his Ministerial post as well as from all his positions in the United National Party (UNP) a short while ago.

Issuing a Twitter message Fernando noted that he will resign ‘honouring the people’s mandate and hope the good work will be continued’.

Meanwhile, Minister of Digital Infrastructure and Information Technology Ajith P. Perera also announced that he will resign from his Ministerial post.

Tags :

Latest Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *