Import of several spices banned

The Government has banned the import of several spices, with the intention of promoting small and medium-scale local produce, the Ministry of Finance (MoF) said today (06).

Accordingly, the import of spices including pepper, tamarind, cinnamon, mace, nutmeg, cloves, areca nut is now illegal.

The Ministry has issued a Gazette notification in this regard and the ban was in effect from last night (05), MoF said.

Tags :

Latest Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *