Sri Lanka appoints junior ministers for finance, policy planning

ECONOMYEXT – Sri Lanka’s President Maithripala Sirisena has appointed four state ministers and three deputy ministers including key ministries of finance and policy planning.

"My congratulations to the four new State Ministers and three Deputy Ministers, who received their appointments a while ago," President Sirisena said in a message.

Eran Wickremaratne has been appointed State Minister for Finance.

Harsha de Silva is the Deputy Minister of National Policies and Economic Affairs, the ministry of Prime Minister Ranil Wickramasinghe.

"Just appointed Deputy Minister of National Policies and Economic Affairs under the #SriLanka PM. Delighted!." De Silva tweeted.

De Silva held the portfolio in 2015. 

The President’s Media Offce said Lasantha Alagiyawanna has been appointed Deputy Minister of Finance and Media.

Lakshman Yapa has been made State Minister for Enterprises Development, Vasantha Senanayake State Minister for Foreign Affairs and Palitha Ranga Bandara  Irrigation.

Ranjan Ramanayake has been made Deputy Minister of Social Empowerment and Karu Paranavithana Deputy Minister of Skills Development.






Latest Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *