Sri Lanka Central Bank, SEC, utilities regulator under planning ministry

COLOMBO (EconomyNext) – Sri Lanka’s Central Bank, the Securities and Exchange Commission and the Public Utilities Commission has been placed under the planning ministry with Finance and Policy Planning being split into two ministries.

The Credit Information Bureau, Employees Trust Fund and National Insurance Trust Fund has also been placed under the Planning Ministry.

The Department of External Resources, which deals with foreign loans is also under the ministry.

Planning and policy related agencies such as the department of Physical Planning and the Institute of Policy Studies has also been placed under the same ministry, according to a notice in the state gazette.

A number of agencies relating to youth and culture has also been placed under the ministry, which has been named the Policy Planning, Economic Affairs, Child, Youth and Cultural Affairs.



Latest Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *