Header Ad
Header Ad

Sri Lanka new Cabinet named, Ranil policy and economic affairs, Ravi finance

EconomyNext – Sri Lanka’s new President Maithripala Sirisena appointed his new Cabinet Monday, with Ravi Karunanayake as finance minister and Kabir Hashim as minister of highways and investment promotion.
Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe was also given the portfolio of Minister of Planning and Economic Affairs.

UNP economic heavy hitters Harsha de Silva is deputy miniser of Planing and and Eran Wickramaratne deputy minister highways and investment promotion.

The 27 ministers are as follows –
1.Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe – Minister of Planning and Economy
2.Ravi Karunanayake – Minister of Finance
3.Joseph Michael Perera – Minister of Home Affairs
4.John Amaratunga – Minister of Public Order, Disaster Management  & Christian Affairs
5.Duminda Dissanayake – Minister of Irrigation
6. Rajitha Senaratna – Minister of Health and Indigenous Medicine
7.Kabir Hashim – Minister of Highways and Investment Promotion
8.Sajith Premadasa – Minister of Housing and Samurdhi
9.Naveen Dissanayake – Minister of Tourism
10.Wijedasa Rajapaksa – Minister of Justice
11.Arjuna Ranatunga – Minister of Ports and Shipping
12.Patali Champika Ranawaka – Minister of Power and Energy
13.Rishad Bathiudeen – Minister of Industry and Commerce
14.Gayantha Karunathilake – Minister of Mass Media
15.Palani Diganbaram – Minister of Plantation  Infrastructure Development
16.Akila Viraj Kariyawasam – Minister of Education
17.D.M. Swaminadan – Minister of Resettlement, Reconstruction and Hindu Affairs
18.Rauff Hakeem – Minister of Urban Development, Water Supply and Drainage
19.Thalatha Athukorala – Minister of Foreign Employment
20.Ranjith Madduma Bandara – Minister of Internal Transport
21.P. Harrison – Minister of Social Services and Social Welfare
22.M.K.D.S. Gunawardena – Minister of Land
23.Chandrani Bandara – Minister of Women’s Affairs
24.Karu Jayasuriya – Minister of Buddha Sasana
25.Lakshman Kiriella – Minister of Plantation
26.Mangala Samaraweera – Minister of Foreign Affairs
27.Gamini Jayawickrama Perera – Minister of Food Security

There were another two dozen state ministers.

Latest Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *