Sri Lanka President appoints seven new cabinet ministers

ECONOMYNEXT- Sri Lanka President Maithripala Sirisena appointed seven new cabinet ministers Friday evening, hours before dissolving parliament.

Johnston Fernando was named Trade, Consumer Affairs, Co-operative and Christian Religious Affairs Minister.
C. B. Ratnayake was appointed Post and Telecommunication Minister, while Udaya Gammanpila was anmed Buddha Sasana and Religious Affairs Minister, S. M. Chandrasena Plantation Industries Minister and M. L. A. M Hizbullah City Planning and Water Supply Ministry
Gamini Lokuge took oaths as Labour, Foreign Employment & Petroleum Resources Minister and Mahinda Yapa Abeywardhena as Industry and Commerce Minister.
The full list of Ministers is as follows:
Cabinet Ministers:
  1. Mahinda Rajapaksa- Finance and Economic Affairs
  2. Nimal Siripala de Silva- Transport and Civil Aviation
  3. Sarath Amunugama- Foreign Affairs
  4. Mahinda Samarasinghe- Ports and Shipping
  5. Mahinda Amaraweera- Agriculture
  6. Ranjith Siyambalapitiya- Power and Renewable Energy
  7. Wijeyadasa Rajapakshe- Education and Higher Education
  8. Wihith Wijayamuni Zoysa- Fisheries & Aquatic Resources Development and Rural Economic Affairs
  9. Faiszer Musthapha- Provincial Councils, Local Government and Sports
  10. Douglas Devananda- Resettlement, Rehabilitation, Northern Development and Hindu Religious Affairs
  11. Arumugam Thondaman- Hill Country New Villages, Infrastructure and Community Development
  12. Vasantha Senanayake- Tourism and Wildlife
  13. Dinesh Gunawardena- Megapolis and Western Development
  14. Wasudeva Nanayakkara- National Integration, Reconciliation and Official Languages
  15. S. B Nawinne- Cultural Affairs, Internal Affairs and Regiona Development 
  16. Duminda Dissanayake- Irrigation, Water Resources and Disaster Management
  17. Dayasiri Jayasekara- Skills Development and Vocational Training
  18. Chamal Rajapaksa- Health, Nutrition and Indigenous Medicine
  19. S. B. Dissanayake- Highways and Road Development
  20. Susil Premajayantha- Public Administration, Home Affairs and Justice
  21. Bandula Gunawardena- International Trade and Investment Promotion
  22. C. B. Ratnayake – Post and Telecommunication 
  23. S. M. Chandrasena – Plantation Industries 
  24. M. L. A. M Hizbullah – City Planning and Water Supply 
  25. Udaya Gammanpila – Budda Sasana and Religious Affairs 
  26. Johnston Fernando – Trade, Consumer Affairs, Co-operative and Christian Affairs 
  27. Gamini Lokuge – Labour, Foreign Employment and Petroleum Resources 
  28. Mahinda Yapa Abeywardhena – Industry and Commerce
State Ministers:
  1. Suresh Vadivel- Plantation Industries
  2. Keheliya Rambukwella- Mass Media and Digital Infrastructure
  3. A. H. M. Fowzie- National Unity, Co-existence and Muslim Religious Affairs
  4. Piyasena Gamage- Youth, Women and Child Affairs
  5. Lakshman Senewiratne- Defence
  6. Mohan Lal Grero- Education and Higher Education
  7. Sriyani Wijewickrama- Provincial Councils, Local Government and Sports
  8. Pavithra Wanniarachchi- Petroleum Resource Development
  9. Anura Priyadarshana Yapa- Finance
  10. Salinda Dissanayake- Indigenous Medicine
  11. Lakshman Wasantha Perera- International Trade 
Deputy Ministers:
  1. Ananda Aluthgamage- Tourism and Wildlife
  2. Ashoka Priyantha- Cultural, Internal Affairs and Regional Development (North Western)
  3. S. Viyalendiran- Regional Development (Eastern)
  4. Angajan Ramanathan- Agriculture
  5. Indika Bandaranayake- Housing and Urban Devlopment
  6. Sarathi Dushmantha- Justice and Prison Reforms
  7. Nishantha Muthuhettigamage- Ports and Shipping 
  8. Kader Kader Masthan- Resettlement, Rehabilitation and Northern Development

Latest Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *