Header Ad

Sri Lanka to ban travellers from eight European nations from March 15 over Coronavirus

ECONOMYNEXT – Sri Lanka will deny entry to travelers from France, Spain, Germany, Switzerland, Denmark, Netherlands, Sweden and Austria for two weeks from midnight March 15, in a new Coronavirus (COVID19) control measure, the island’s Civil Aviation Authority said.

“Accordingly all airlines are strongly instructed not to board during the aforementioned period in any of their flights destined to Sri Lanka, any passenger who is either originating from the aforementioned States or who has been in any of those countries within the last 14 days,” the aviation authority said.

Sri Lanka had already said it is stopping travelers from Italy, Korea and Iran from March 14.

More than 1,400 travellers, mostly Sri Lankans from Italy and Korea have been quarantined for 14 days in Sri Lanka.


Sri Lanka to deny entry to travellers from Iran, Italy, South Korea for two weeks

Sri Lanka halts on arrival visa

Sri Lanka has also closed schools after two domestically transmitted Coronavirus patients were found. (Colombo/Mar13/2020)

Tags :

Latest Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *