Sri Lanka’s Colombo Stock Exchange get two directors

COLOMBO (EconomyNext) – Lal Nanayakkara, a senior accountant and Anton Godfrey, who head a company with an international presence have been appointed directors of the Colombo Stock Exchange.

Nanayakkara was a former President of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Sri Lanka in 1997 and has been board member of the Securities and Exchange Commission.

Anton Godfrey is the founder and chairman of AGXA an AG International Company, which has a Australia, Singapore, India and Sri Lanka, principal network span over Europe and North America, the Colombo Stock Exchange said.

Godfrey holds an MBA from the University Of Leicester UK, Chartered Marketer and a Fellow of The Chartered Institute of Marketing UK and the Australian Institute of Management.

Vajira Kulatilaka (Chairman)
M R Prelis –Elected
Dakshitha Thalgodapitiya – Appointed
Jeewa Niriella – Appointed
Ray Abeywardena – Elected
Asanga Seneviratne– Elected
Aravinda Perera– Elected
Lal Nanayakkara – Appointed
Anton Godfrey– Appointed


Latest Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *