Three acting ministers appointed

Three former deputy Ministers are now n charge of the portfolios vacated by the resignation of three Cabinet Ministers last week.

President Maithripala Sirisena this morning swore in the following acting Ministers:

Deputy Minister of Buddhasasana and Religious Affairs Buddika Pathirana as the Acting Minister of Industry and Commerce, Resettlement of long-term displaced persons, Co-operative Development, Vocational Training and Skills Development.

Deputy Minister Lucky Jayawardena took oaths as the Minister of Urban Affairs, Water Supply and Higher Education which was under the former Minister Rauff Hakeem.

Petroleum Resources Development Deputy Minister Anoma Gamage has been appointed as the Acting Minister of Highways and Road Development and Petroleum Resources Development.

They were sworn-in before President Maithripala Sirisena today (10) at the President’s official residence.

Tags :

Latest Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *