Header Ad

Three areas in Mirihana Police Division isolated after 14 cases detected

ECONOMYNEXT – The authorities have declared three areas in the Colombo district as isolated regions after 14 new Covid positive cases were found by the Medical Officer of Health, the National Operations Centre for Prevention of COVID-19 Outbreak (NOCPCO) said.

The areas are Welsiripura, Rahulapura and Pragathipura which are all inside the Mirihana Police Division, Colonel Media Vijitha Hettiarachchi who speaks for the NOCPCO said.

The City of Colombo and the Colombo District has become a hotspot for Covid 19 as the growth in Covid positive cases has been high.

Kotehena and Mattakkuliya are the two areas in the city of Colombo with higher numbers with 37 and 32 cases respectively yesterday.

Gampaha which had been the district with the highest number yielded 207 cases yesterday while Colombo saw 201 cases the Task Force said in a media release.

(Colombo October 30, 2020)

Reported by Arjuna Ranawana

Latest Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *