Twelve designated hospitals will treat Coronavirus patients

Hospital ICU in Sri Lanka

The Health Ministry has designated 12 hospitals in all provinces for immediate admission or transferring of suspected patients infected with Novel Coronavirus.

The major hospitals in Ragama, Gampaha, Negombo, Kandy, Karapitiya, Anuradhapura, Jaffna, Kurunegala, Ratnapura, Batticaloa and Badulla are those named by the Ministry of Health.

These hospitals were designated through the interim summary guidelines for clinical management of patients infected with coronavirus issued to the health sector by the Director-General of Health Services Dr Anil Jasinghe.

Tags :

Latest Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *