Header Ad

Twelve new judges appointed

ECONOMYNEXT – Twelve new high court judges were appointed today.

A statement from the president’s office said letters of appointment were handed to the new judges by President Gotabaya Rajapaksa earlier today. Among the appointments were six district judges, a chief magistrate and two magistrates.

The appointments are as follows:

District judges: W A Perera, Ms C Meegoda, Ms A I K Ranaweera, W A M Thalagodapitiya, Ms D W W M R C P Kumari Dela and H S Ponnamperuma

Additional district court judge: Ms S I Kalingawansa

Chief magistrate: Ms K S L Jayaratna

Magistrates: R S A Dissanayake  and D A R Pathirana

Senior state counsels Ms N T Wickremasekara and Ms A G U S N K Seneviratne

Tags :

Latest Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *