Header Ad

Special security for four presidential candidates

Measures have been taken to provide special security for four main presidential candidates who are running in the upcoming presidential election, the Ministry of Law and Order said.

These tight security measures will be provided for Gotabaya Rajapaksa, Sajith Premadasa, Anura Kumara Dissanayaka and Mahesh Senanayake.

“With the approval of the National Police Commission (NPC), new security coordinating officers have been assigned to the relevant candidates on the instructions of the Inspector General of Police (IGP),” Government news portal news.lk quoted a senior spokesman of the Ministry as saying.

‘Two Senior Superintendents of Police (SSP) and two Superintendents of Police (SP) will be appointed as new Security Coordinators for these candidates,’ the Ministry added.

Reportedly, intelligence units have informed the police and the Election Commission to provide special security to those presidential candidates.

Tags :

Latest Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *