Sri Lanka pick 15 member squad for First Test against New Zealand

A 15 member line up has been chosen by the National selectors for the First Test Match between Sri Lanka and New Zealand.

The selections were done from a preliminary squad of 22 players which was approved by the Minister of Telecommunication, Foreign Employment and Sports, Harin Fernando.

The match is scheduled to commence on Wednesday (August 14) at the Galle Cricket Stadium.

The 15 member line up comprises;
1. Dimuth Karunaratne – Captain
2. Angelo Mathews
3. Dinesh Chandimal
4. Lahiru Thirimanne
5. Kusal Mendis
6. Kusal Janith Perera
7. Niroshan Dickwella
8. Dhananjaya De Silva
9. Akila Dananjaya
10. Lasith Embuldeniya
11. Suranga Lakmal
12. Lahiru Kumara
13. Oshada Fernando
14. Lakshan Sandakan
15. Vishwa Fernando

Tags :

Latest Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *